I’LL SPIN YOU RIGHT ROUND BABY

This year I subscribed to the Spunky Club. Once a month you’ll get dyed fibre ready to spin.

Every time I stumbled upon Spunky fabric, I thought: “now these are colours I would like to tackle on a spinning wheel”. Not having a spinning wheel could not stop me. Enters my first delivery:

spunky-club-janvier-2009-2

spunky-club-janvier-20091

When I opened the package, I immediately thought of something in my stash:

morehouse-merino

Morehouse Merino 2-ply

So this definitely will go together:

together

Ah, yes, there was this little problem, I did not have a spinning wheel. Well, as I said, I did, because now, I do:

spinning-wheel-ashford-joy

This Ashford Joy failed to be a new camera, but the one I want to have is still too expensive, so I’ll spin while waiting for the price to drop a bit…

Leave a Reply

