I SPAN

So I span my first yarn on the new spinning wheel. It was humbling.

But, as I always say to my children, you have to exercise to get good at something, and as there is nothing more morally obliging than being a prolific platitudinarian (I HAD to use this one; I was looking for something else in my dictionary, but this one was a keeper), oblige I will and exercise I shall. Not that it will be too hard, I chose my war on this one after all.

There were positive moments nevertheless, as I added a new category to my yarn stash. After all the sockyarn, worsted, fingering-weight and other thick-and-thin, I discovered the thick-and-broke. The threading hook became my new BFF (best fiddling friend).

Leave a Reply

