I DO KNIT

With all this new fibre passion I did not talk once about my actual knitting. Because knit, I do. My latest “coup de foudre” was a very nice cabled sweater in” Sandra” from octobre 2008:

sandra-oct-2008

cabled-sweater

The pattern calls for LANA GROSSA Eco, which I substituted by Bingo from the same manufacturer. Despite the same yardage I had to shorten the number of repeats. And that is before washing; the last item I made out of this yarn gained 20% in length after a short bath!

Nevertheless, this yarn is very squishy, and from time to time I just have to hug the already finished back and front, which are patiently waiting for the sleeves:

my-cabled-sweater

Mmmh, love those cables…

Leave a Reply

