MY CABLES

I finished “My Cables” at the beginning of the month. Once the sewing started, there was just one sleeve and both side seams to be done. I got a little distracted by the handspun and put the sweater aside.

Then, for the Easter weekend, I had to get up at 6 a.m. for a competition where I was volunteering. I thought: wazzad? (because it was early). As I soon found out, “zad” was wind and rain. Sweater-weather. Finished-sweater-weather. Not I-could-pretend-it-being-a-poncho-weather. So I skipped breakfeast and started sewing those missing seams at 6 in the morning. At 6:30 I had a finished sweater, a rumbling stomach and was ready for the day. There was a smile on my face that did not leave me. Happy I was!

my-cables-12

my-cables-2

my-cables-detail

2 thoughts on “MY CABLES

  1. Ann January 6, 2010 / 8:29 pm

    A fantastic photo. This should be a knitting postcard/poster…something!!! So pretty!

Leave a Reply

