NEWLY SPUN

I hesitated how to use the february-shipment of my Spunky Eclectic fibre club, and when I got the mars installment, I decided to combine the two. To assure some calm to this blend of yellow-orange-red on one side and the mars-Myrtle-mix on the other, I added some solid Corriedale in bordeaux. I’m very pleased with the outcome:

Autumn Twist

Autumn Twist close

Autumn Twist closer

To ply, I made a rather simple Lazy Kate installation:

Lazy Kate

Autumn Twist on the bobbin

Three bobbins on a stick, held by two chairs. Cost: nothing, efficency: priceless.

I still have half of each Spunky-colour left, which I will ply with a solid pink Corriedale.

The fun never ends 😉

Leave a Reply

