Christmas knitting

Christmas knitting is flying off the needles. Or that should be; the first attempt finished with my decision to keep what was intented for my MIL:

Ysolda’s Scroll Lace Scarf from Whimsical Little Knits 2. The border is handspun from the july installement of Spunky Eclectic’s Fibre Club. It is my first navajo-plied yarn, and I’m very happy with it.  This video from Sarah Anderson gives a great explication of how to N-ply.

The green yarn is Alchemy Haiku. I don’t wear green and I did not like mohair, but this yarn had me instantly under its spell and I did not regret. It is beautiful and soft to wear, and I think my MIL will get one of my two Just Enough Ruffles instead 🙂

My daughter asked for a pink version of this sweater, in which I will happily indulge.

My son will get one or two knitted toys, I have yet to decide which one.

Happy knitting to everyone!

P.S. I’m linking to patterns and other things because I like them, not because I’m payed for it:-)

Leave a Reply

