Psst

After a week of flu, sneezing, coughing and general not-well-being my children are back to school, my husband is back to work and it is raining. I love this ambiance, in my region in France it does not rain very very often, so I am in osmosis with a time which seems to be suspended, a certain melancholy is floating in the air, I’m listening to Chaz Knapp, someone I discovered via PostSecret, his music was used for the video.

These are moments most precious for me, because, as an introvert, this is my plug to regain energy, to calm down after hectic days. And it is always followed by regained inspiration for creation.

One thought on “Psst

  1. La Belette Rouge January 5, 2010 / 8:46 pm

    What lovely pictures! As a fellow introvert, I know the importance of time alone with music and thoughts. Today is my first day alone with thoughts and music( after many glorious days with friends and families) and I feel like I am being recharged.

    Thank you so much for your very kind comment on my blog. It means much more than you can know. Merci!

Leave a Reply

