Homework

My daughter is very meticulous when doing her homework. This lends to me waiting numerous times for her to finish her sentence, underline the title, or correct a fault.

Having a tendency of getting impatient in those occasions, I started my own homework.

Every time I sit down with her, I take my knitting.

I use the leftovers from sock yarn to knit stripes, which eventually will be sewn together in a blanket.

And even if I’m so over one particular colour and so eager to start another one, I continue until the skein’s end. Because why should my homework be more fun than her homework? 😉

Leave a Reply

