Oups

Yesterday night my computer crashed. It lost one half of one of its two hard drives (no, this is not a math exercice), today the other half vanished into oblivion. I nevertheless had the time to make a decent backup, so all my fibre photos have been saved (chose your priorities 😉 ) My husband happened to be on mumble with a computer scientist, who rightly diagnosed the impending doom of my virtual world. As I wanted to put some order in my files anyway, I take this as “cleaning by vanishing”.

All this stash-organizing and making lists, combined with some crazy, fall-anouncing weather, has triggered the bi-annual “let’s-do-some-season-changing-induced-housework”. Up to now this mainly consisted of putting the summer clothing away and fetching the sweaters from the shelves, but this year I really would like to add something special. One idea is to make an autumn quilt for my children’s bed, before they’ll use the big, fluffy duvet in winter. Still cogitating…

Meanwhile: eye candy.

 

Leave a Reply

