Various things

I finished the second swirl. The baby was born on may 28, but I did not see his father until yesterday, so there was enough time to wait for last-minute-finishing 🙂

I still love this pattern a lot, and I think I will make one in very girly colours for my daughter. But for now, this one was well received!

I finished weaving the Fruity Lace shawl, but there are two spots where I missed a weft. I’ll try to repair it; it is not far from the border and this should be rather easy to do.

Being without a deadline now (apart the one where I have to pack our household up, because we will be moving in July), I started preparing for a patchwork for each of my children. I keep their old jeans and transform them into blankets. I already did this two years ago, and they use it all summer, so I really have to make a second one for each of them, because washing and drying a blanket the same day can be challenging 🙂

Leave a Reply

