Test knit

I’m test knitting this beautiful shawl from Jennette Cross aka doviejay on Ravelry:

 

 

This was a bit challenging at the beginning as I could not make out a pattern. While knitting lace, I look at the stitches on the row below as an orientation, and usually you knit the same pattern in the same stitches. At the beginning, I really could not make out the slightest rhythm. But once the first ten rows knit, it quickly got easier. I’m cruising along now, still quite at the beginning (row 57 of  190). The shawl is going to be beautiful, with leaf-like designs and structuring purl rows. Love it already!

I use Mirasol Nuna, a silk, wool, bamboo blend. It’s so, so soft and a bit shiny, and has a very nice stitch definition.

Leave a Reply

